The Billings Outpost

Governor makes board appointments

HELENA – Gov. Brian Schweitzer announced appointments on Monday to various boards and councils. Economic Development Advisory Council (2-15-1820, Montana Code Annotated) • Curt Starr, Billings. Qualification: public representative. Starr is the chief financial officer for Gainan Floral Inc. He holds a degree in engineering sciences from Dartmouth College. • Sheila Hogan, Clancy. Qualification: public representative. Hogan is the executive director of the Career Training Institute. She holds a degree in public policy from Montana Tech. • Jim Smitham, Butte. Qualification: public representative. Smitham is the executive director of the Butte Local Development Corp. He earned an MBA from City University. • Brodie Cooney, Missoula. Qualification: public representative. Cooney is a business account executive with Verizon Wireless. He has a bachelor’s in business management from the University of Montana. • Paul Tuss, Havre. Qualification: public representative. Tuss is the executive director of the Bear Paw Development Corporation. He has a bachelor’s in political science from the University of Montana. • Kathie Bailey, Lewistown. Qualification: public representative. Bailey is the executive director of the Snowy Mountain Development Corporation. She has a master’s in adult, community, and higher education from Montana State University. • Alan Ekblad, Great Falls. Qualification: public representative. Ekblad is the executive secretary of the Montana AFL-CIO. He has a bachelor’s in political science from Montana State University. • Walter White Tail Feather, Poplar. Qualification: public representative. White Tail Feather is the director of the Economic Development office for the Fort Peck Tribes. He also serves as treasurer for the National Native American AIDS Prevention Center. Board of Horseracing (2-15-3106, Montana Code Annotated) • Dale Mahlum, Missoula. Qualification: industry representative. Mahlum breeds race horses. A former legislator, he has served on the Daly Mansion (Hamilton) board, the Board of Horseracing in Governor Ted Schwinden’s administration, and the Montana State Fund. He earned a bachelor’s degree in marketing from the University of Montana. • Allen Fisher, Ashland. Qualification: resident of district 1. Fisher is the economic development coordinator for the Northern Cheyenne Tribal Housing Authority. He is a licensed addiction counselor and served as a council member for the Northern Cheyenne Tribe. • John Hayes, Great Falls. Qualification: resident of district 3. Hayes studied business at Boise State. He is a licensed insurance agent and a director of the Cascade County Tavern Association. He is also active in the Algeria Shrine. Board of Occupational Therapy Practice (2-15-1749, Montana Code Annotated) • Sanna Beerman, Black Eagle. Beerman is an occupational therapist with the Great Falls Public Schools. She has a master’s in occupational therapy from the University of Mary. Water and Waste Water Operators' Advisory Council (2-15-2105, Montana Code Annotated) • Lorren Schlotfeldt, Havre. Qualification: university faculty member. Schlotfeldt is an instructor at Montana State University-Northern. He has a bachelor’s in industrial arts education from Northern Montana College. • Andrew Loudermilk, Kalispell. Qualification: water treatment plant operator. Loudermilk is a certified backflow assembly tester and is the operations manager for the Bigfork water and sewer district.

Copyright 2012 Wild Raspberry Inc.

Top Desktop version